Thursday food etc

Just a quick update: S goes away tomorrow for 3 weeks and I’m a touch anxious about being on my own for that long.  Writing this blog seems to be helping me stay upbeat and positive, and I really need to keep healthy and busy to ward off depression/over-eating.  I love my chill-out time to myself when I’m working hard and keeping busy throughout the day – too much time and I know only too well how things can spiral and time alone can be a curse (often, I eat when out of my routine or bored).  But things are very good at the moment (this is down to a week of clean eating and feeling great), and there’s no reason why I can’t keep it like that!

Today I had a nice breakfast of porridge with banana, almonds, cocoa powder and peanut butter (see my previous post for recipe!) which was just the re-fuel I needed after carrying cases of soft drink down to my ice cream shop all morning on an empty tum.  280 cals

Lunch was a wholemeal pitta bread with 3 squashed chickpea falafels, a tbsp borlotti beans (found them in the cupboard!) and loads of salad, accompanied by sugar free jelly, rice cake and fruit salad: 350 cals

Dinner… I don’t know!  I haven’t planned it yet (shock horror).  Will just see what I feel like doing when I get home.  I’ll be eating alone as S is working late at the festival, then either going to the cinema alone (it was supposed to be our date night before he goes away, boo hoo) or working a shift in a restaurant.  Either way, my dinner will be around 600 calories, bringing my total to 1230 (leaving me room for a cinema or late-night snack).

Fruit Bowl

2 thoughts on “Thursday food etc

  1. You’re kidding. Such a great alternative to cheese (which is what I always find myself going towards as a veggie). So yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment